About the University of Minnesota Crookston

The University of Minnesota Crookston (UMC) is a public, baccalaureate, coeducational institution and one of five statewide campuses of the University of Minnesota System.

University of Minnesota System Campus Map Crookston campus (northwest Minnesota), Duluth campus (northeastern Minnesota), Morris Campus (west-central Minnesota), Twin Cities Campus- Minneapolis and St. Paul (east central Minnesota), Rochester (southern)

Crookston | Duluth | Morris | Rochester | Twin Cities

As a four-year, public university with an enrollment of more than 1,400 students (approximately 600 on campus and 900 online), UMN Crookston proudly carries on a tradition of a century of educational service to northwestern Minnesota. Since its establishment as an institution of higher learning in 1966 and its transition to offering baccalaureate degree programs in 1993, UMN Crookston has been a small campus offering big University of Minnesota degrees. UMN Crookston equips all on-campus students and faculty with laptop computers; provides individual attention and mentorship; and offers an active, hands-on approach to teaching and learning that puts students ahead of the competition!

Virtual Campus Tour - interactive map, videos and tours...click to view!


Learn more about the University of Minnesota Crookston’s accreditation.