Minnesota map showing the different campus locations

As one of five campuses comprising the University of Minnesota system, UMC delivers world-class University of Minnesota degrees in a close-knit campus setting where faculty and staff personally invest in the success of each student. The five campuses are:

The University of Minnesota Crookston (UMC)
The University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD)
The University of Minnesota Morris (UMM)
The University of Minnesota Rochester (UMR)
The University of Minnesota Twin Cities (UMTC)

In addition to the departments, faculty, and staff dedicated to undergraduate education and student support, the Crookston campus is home to a variety of partner organizations and agencies that offer significant expertise in research, community outreach, and regional economic development. Some have a direct connection through the University of Minnesota.

Agricultural Utilization Research Institute (AURI)
AURI is a non-profit corporation created by the State of Minnesota to strengthen its economy through the research and development of new uses for Minnesota farm products. Its offices are located in the Valley Technology Park on the north edge of campus.

Center for Sustainability
The Center for Sustainability is charged with providing overall leadership for sustainability work, while at the same time encouraging broad participation from across the campus, community, and region.

EDA Center
The University of Minnesota Extension and the University of Minnesota Crookston are the home for the EDA University Center, with designated funding from the U.S. Economic Development Association to bring University research to economic development concerns in Minnesota. Extension Community Economics educators located across the state connect the EDA Center to communities with economic development questions. The University of Minnesota Crookston, especially through its Center for Rural Entrepreneurship, has deep roots to the communities of Northwest Minnesota and brings its work to the people and communities there.

Northwest Educational Technology System (NETS)
With its main network offices located on the Crookston campus, NETS is a coalition of regional higher education institutions employing technology to foster cooperation, communication, efficiency and access.

Northwest Minnesota Small Business Development Center (SBDC)
The SBDC provides a wealth of opportunities for pre-venture, start-up and small businesses. Take advantage of our events and online resources to learn more about a wide variety of topics that impact small businesses. Contact us today with questions or to request a free consultation: Christine Anderson - caanders@crk.umn.edu - 218-281-8318

Northwest Research and Outreach Center (NWROC) 
Formerly known as the Northwest Experiment Station, the NWROC is an agricultural research station adjacent to UMC.  It has been in operation since 1895.

Northwest Regional Sustainable Development Partnership (NWRSDP) 
The NWRSDP is a citizen board working in partnership with the University of Minnesota to sustain communities, economies, and natural resources in northwestern Minnesota.

Americorps Seniors RSVP of the Red River Valley
The Americorps Seniors Retired and Senior Volunteer Program (RSVP) of the Red River Valley connects volunteers age 55 and over with service opportunities in their communities that match their skills and availability. From building houses to immunizing children, from enhancing the capacity of non-profit organizations to improving and protecting the environment, RSVP volunteers put their unique talents to work to make a difference.

University of Minnesota Extension Service
The University of Minnesota Extension Service is the major educational outreach arm of the University of Minnesota, with a presence in every county of the state. The Crookston campus is home to a regional office, located in the Valley Technology Park on the north edge of campus.

Valley Technology Park (VTP)
Owned by the City of Crookston, VTP is a community partnership driven business incubator.