News Release

Summer 2016 Graduates Announced at U of M Crookston

By Elizabeth Tollefson on
Monday, August 22, 2016

The Office of the Registrar at the University of Minnesota Crookston recently announced its list of summer 2016 graduates. Students completed their degree requirements during summer 2016. 50 year mark

The University of Minnesota Crookston enrolls approximately 1,800 full-time students and is accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. The U of M Crookston is a four-year baccalaureate degree granting institution, dedicated to learning, discovery and engagement in northwest Minnesota. 

Graduates include 

First Last Degree Major Honors
Andrew Ahlberg BMM Manufacturing Management  
Mary Anderson BS Accounting distinction
Leanne Archerd BS Early Childhood Education  
Kamil Awnur BS Health Management  
Alexander Beck BS Management  
Jesse Bloom BS Accounting  
Cory Bombard BMM Quality Management distinction
Halie Brimmer BS Health Management high distinction
Joseph Chow BS Management  
Anna Christopherson BS Agricultural Business  
Jake Cosley BS Agricultural Systems Management  
Michelle Covington BS Agronomy  
Lena Davis BS Applied Studies  
Abigail De Velde BS Information Technology Management and Software Engineering  
Patricia Dettman BS Management  
Nathan Dykstra BS Accounting high distinction
Tiffany Feges BS Health Management  
Erin Frahm BS Accounting  
Sarah Hale BS Health Management  
Paul Hanf BS Biology  
Lydia Hegge BS Health Sciences  
Daulton Hendrickson BS Accounting  
Seth Heppner BS Management  
Mohamud Jama BS Health Management  
Jisu Kim BS Biology  
Shannon Mahoney BS Criminal Justice  
Courtney Maruska BS Agricultural Business  
Landa Moore BS Accounting  
Dominique Mueller BS Accounting and Information Technology Management  
Cassandra Myers BS Health Management  
Susana Olson BS Health Management distinction
Boyoung Park BS Health Sciences  
Erica Pruneda BS Criminal Justice  
Alyssa Rink BS Management  
Selena Robinson BS Communication  
Marissa Roden BS Animal Science  
Joshuah Rudbeck BS Elementary Education  
Christopher Seiffert BS Accounting  
Hayley Severs-Wilkerson BS Natural Resources  
Kathryn Sheetz BS Biology and Health Sciences high distinction
Axmed Siciid BS Health Management  
Bridget Steffes BS Management distinction
Serena Stoeck BS Animal Science  
Kourtney Strobel BS Health Management  
Dao Vang BAH Applied Health  
Dena Vendetti BS Communication  
Nolan Wahlberg BS Criminal Justice  
Tyler West Jr. BS Communication  
Brad Worm BMM Manufacturing Management  
Shirly Yang-Lor BS Accounting

The University of Minnesota Crookston now delivers 34 bachelor's degree programs, 22 minors, and 39 areas of emphasis on campus as well as 14 degree programs entirely online.  These degrees are offered in the areas of agriculture and natural resources; business; liberal arts and education; and math, science and technology.  With an enrollment of 1,800 undergraduates from more than 20 countries and 40 states, the Crookston campus offers a supportive, close-knit atmosphere that leads to a prestigious University of Minnesota degree.  "Small Campus. Big Degree."  To learn more, visit


Elizabeth Tollefson

University Relations