News Release

UMN Crookston Recognizes 2020-21 Faculty and Staff Award Winners

By Michelle Christopherson, Director of Outreach and Engagement on
Tuesday, May 4, 2021

In celebration of excellence and service by faculty and staff, the annual University of Minnesota Crookston Faculty and Staff Awards announcements were made Monday, May 3.


Bob Bouvette, Jason Brantner, Peggy Chaput, Tim Danielson, Cordelia Frentz, Stacey Grunewald, Mark Hanson, Dale Kemble, Tim Menard, Barry Stephens, Pamela Sullivan, Patti Tiedemann, Elizabeth Tollefson, Val Uttermark, Nancy Vraa, Neal Vraa and Gary Willhite, Hal Mickelson, Karen Miller, Gail Myers, Rhonda Pahlen, Lucille Payment, Dennis Regan, Joan Reitmeier, James Schaar, Hugh Stadem

Faculty & Staff Awards

Award Recipient
Distinguished Staff Service Award Renee Mulcahy & Tammy Stoe
Distinguished P & A Courtney Bergman
Distinguished Teaching Award Dr. Leslie Lekatz
Distinguished Faculty Service Award Dr. Tim Dudley
Distinguished Scholar Award Dr. Venu Mukku

Faculty & Staff Crookston Student Association Awards

Award Recipient
Mohammad Hossain Supportive of Students Award
Kristie Walker
Outstanding Educator Award
Brooke Novak Service to Students Award

Years of Service

10 Years Department
Courtney Bergman Business
Leah Stroot Agriculture and Natural Resources
Mandy Gudvangen Agriculture and Natural Resources
John Normandin Media Services

20 Years Department
Harouna Maiga Agriculture and Natural Resources

25 Years Department
Mark Huglen Humanities, Social Sciences, and Education


Shawn Smith

University Relations


News Categories